Picture
On this last Friday of February and in the last full week of American Heart Month I cannot urge you enough to be mindful of your personal Heart Health! If you do not know your family history, search it out; if you are not active everyday, start a little at a time; if you aren't a healthy eater try changing things a few meals at a time. Heart disease is the #1 killer in America! I was reading online just this morning about an 8 year old boy suffering a heart attack yesterday while at his school located in North Carolina. All I can say is WOW. Reading that made me just pause and think #1 how lucky I am and #2 that I need to get on the ball with my own health. I hope as the DES PE teacher that I can be a role model for my students. I do not want to stand idling by, teaching one thing to my students and then doing something else on my own time. I am really going to try as hard as I can to always do as I say and not just tell kids to themselves do what I say and not what I do. Are any of us always going to be perfect, no. Can we strive to be our best, Yes! Please join me in trying to lead a healthy and active life! Below are links to articles concerning heart health:

8 Year Old Suffers Heart Attack - http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/41767547/ns/health-heart_health/?gt1=43001
Heart disease can be serious, silent in young women - http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/41537115/ns/health-womens_health/
Many stick with fast food after heart attack - http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/41670065/ns/health-heart_health/

Click on the American Heart Association Icon above to take the FREE Life's Simple 7 My Life Check Assessment, to get your personal heart score and life plan, it could truly save your life
!

8/15/2012 04:23:22 am

Pretty section of content, I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.

Reply
9/19/2012 10:55:40 pm

I enjoyed reading you post. I am sharing it with my other friends as the information is really very useful. Keep sharing your excellent work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.